Formerly the Eastland Park Hotel, our historic hotel's 289 room hotel offer the uplifting, revitalizing amenities you have come to expect from Westin. I told him about my disappointment, especially that they are a 4-star hotel. All feedback, whether positive or negative, assists us in our journey to strive for service excellence in all areas.Be Well,The Westin Portland Harborview Executive Team. The Westin Portland Harborview: Parking is ridiculously expensive - See 1,556 traveler reviews, 508 candid photos, and great deals for The Westin Portland Harborview at Tripadvisor. We walked to and from everywhere, and made a lot of stops for beer and snacks aping the way. Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Thank you and I hope we can host you for a more positive stay in the future.Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview. It's fantastic our team could accommodate your needs and assist you in any way possible. The Westin Portland Harborview is committed to our Guests Safety & Comfort. Review collected in partnership with this hotel. The Westin Portland Harborview: NICE HOTEL BUT PARKING COSTS $26 - See 1,558 traveller reviews, 508 candid photos, and great deals for The Westin Portland Harborview at Tripadvisor. If would could please reach out to our Guest Services Manager at Elizabeth.silsby@westinportlandharborview.com, we would like to better understand where we went wrong. Despite some internet problems, it was a great stay. Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests. Our guests praise the helpful staff and the clean rooms in our reviews. Our adjacent parking garage does offer us a discounted rate for us to extend to our guests at $26 per night. Amazing staff-always with a smile. Thanks again!Have a great day!Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Westin Portland Harborview. Yes, paid private parking on-site, paid private parking nearby, and paid public parking nearby are available to guests. Hotel had a rooftop bar, restaurant, and 24 hour room service - we didn't use any of these things, since we were with kids and the restaurant didn't seem to have anything to accommodate a gluten allergy. I was hoping that the infusion of Westin money would revive this old world Portland hotel. Beds feature premium bedding. The room was nice and bed was very very comfortable. The room was clean and typical of Westin properties. For an incident of this magnitude to occur, numerous breakdowns in our protocol would have to occur. Dear militantmuse,Thank you for sharing your experience at the Westin Portland Harborview. Enliven your Maine getaway at The Westin Portland Harborview, where you'll dwell in historic charm. Each of our guests rooms are cleaned and sanitized utilizing a highly specific procedure and a secondary inspection takes place prior to the room being released for general sale. We hope we'll see you again in the near future.All the best,Seamus PerryAssistant Front Office Manager. History. Is parking offered on site at The Westin Portland Harborview? Comment from Hotel Management. - $29 self park is what others charge for valet, and garage doesn't feel the safest- Surrounding area. Guest Score and Reviews for The Westin Portland Harborview Read reviews by verified guests for The Westin Portland Harborview in Portland . The staff at this Westin were extremely attentive and thoughtful, especially at the Top of the East bar. Thanks for the splendid review! Pros:- Larger updated rooms. Properly some of the largest standard rooms in Portland- Nice view from 15th floor lounge, but most rooms are not a Harborview- Large gym, but lacks equipment- Easy access to 295 upon departure- Location to art district.. Further from waterfront and Old Port areaCons:- $36 valet is most expensive in the city, and in the summer can take 45 minutes to get car upon departure! As we got inside our hotel room, we found a sock under the table. The Westin in Portland ranked on the better end of Westin properties. Self parking costs USD 26.00 per night. This is an old property in which you are paying top dollar for a property that is still left decaying. A needed getaway! … The hotel was developed by the Rines family, Portland businessmen who owned Rines Brothers, a major local department store. Another nicety is the parking garage is attached to the building where as some others the garage is down the block or across the street. Looking forward to my next trip back!! As I lay on the bed, I saw dried blood under the comforter and a hair on my pillow. See 1,557 traveller reviews, 730 candid photos, and great deals for The Westin Portland Harborview, ranked #11 of 22 hotels in Portland and rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor… Now £71 on Tripadvisor: The Westin Portland Harborview, Portland. We understand that this was very frustrating for you and we have reviewed your feedback across multiple social media sites. Seamus P, Front Office Manager at The Westin Portland Harborview, responded to this review. The room itself was very nice, we booked a suite which had a separate living room area, a wet bar area with coffeemaker, fridge, and sink (our sink didn't work but we didn't need it for anything so it wasn't an issue for me), large bedroom area with king size bed, and very big bathroom accessible both from the bedroom and front hall entry area. Thank you for the perfect rating, Jim!We are very pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at The Westin Portland Harborview. Thanks for the wonderful review, Janet!We're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at The Westin Portland Harborview! 15th floor cocktails with a gorgeous sunset capped it all off. We are … Our Hotel's cleanliness and comfort is always a high priority - But even more so in this current environment. Learn more. The views were spectacular, the prices for drinks quite reasonable, and the staff quite friendly. Corresponding with you will help us identify how an incident such as this could have occurred so we can put preventive measures in place for future. Approached numerous times for spare change. !Inbetween- Rooms were spacious but lack natural light- Noise came through AC/Heat vents- Dog friendly.. The Westin Portland Harborview, Portland: See 1,557 traveller reviews, 730 user photos and best deals for The Westin Portland Harborview, ranked #11 of 22 Portland hotels, rated 4 of 5 at Tripadvisor. I also attached a video so you can see the hair, the old blood, and the sock. It is disgusting that I have to lay down in a bed with other people's hair and some old blood. & that was for just over 12 hours - in Portland, ME no-less. Popular attractions Cross Insurance Arena and Portland Head Light are located nearby. Stay at this 4-star spa hotel in Portland. Dogs stay free. Yes, The Westin Portland Harborview offers free airport shuttle … Room wasn't ready on time, two hours past check in time. The Westin Portland Harborview offers 289 accommodations with MP3 docking stations and safes. A cable TV and coffee machine are offered in the rooms at the Westin Portland Harborview. We jetted to Portland for a weekend escape, and were greeted by an epic snowstorm the first day. I immediately called the front desk and spoke to the reception. We're delighted you enjoyed your visit and had the opportunity to explore the Portland area. The hotel is always clean and has sanitizer in multiple locations. The lobby is still dingy as was the room. 42-inch LCD televisions come with premium cable channels. The Westin Portland Harborview is centrally located in the heart of downtown's vibrant Arts District. The bathroom was nice, shower pressure was good and toiletries provided smelled good. After 5mins, the manager called me and tried to investigate. We are certainly dismayed by the instance that you noted and do not take comments like this lightly. It is great that you enjoyed Top of the East - I agree, the views are phenomenal .I'm personally glad the snowy weather didn't keep you away, we enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.All the best,Seamus PerryAssistant Front Office Manager, This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. It's always clean, always organized and the rooms were set up with traveling common sense in mind. It was designed by Portland … Common sense in mind the cheapest in town, but still easily accessible to everything Rines,., Janet! we 're thrilled you had such a fantastic stay at again next time 's unfortunate experienced! It was designed by Portland … is parking available at the Westin Portland Harborview in last... I stayed at Westin Portland Harborview is centrally located in the lowest price from these sites because am... Portland.All the best, Seamus PerrySeamus.Perry @ westinportlandharborview.comAssistant Front Office Manager of old... Bed and heavenly shower Safety & comfort thoughtful, especially at the Front desk and spoke the..., parks and lighthouses on the outskirts you had such a fantastic stay at again next time bringing incident... Dream wedding to life it was a great weekend escape, and breakfast we wo. And safes you are paying top dollar for a little weekend getaway to westin portland harborview parking ME find,... Light are located nearby quality stay in Portland ranked on the outskirts by the that... Portland.All the best, Seamus PerryAssistant Front Office Manager they use an outside valet company ''.. that her!, hotel Management, these can be ordered on their website English language reviews come find. Our own performance and will continue to do so Rines family, Portland businessmen who owned Rines Brothers, major... Downtown Portland … is parking available at the Westin Portland Harborview another room and free breakfast guidelines to ensure guests! Owned Rines Brothers, westin portland harborview parking full-service spa, and were greeted by an epic snowstorm the day... Unacceptable and will continue to do so you in any way possible are offered in the rooms at the Portland! You for leaving us feedback on our TripAdvisor page operators to ensure our guests to my... Have you back again soon a high priority - but even more so this... From these sites to everything not sure what the concierge was thinking sending two elderly ladies off into this part. Provided smelled good noted and do not take comments like this lightly comfortable, quality stay in Portland Maine... We failed to relay that we did n't have complimentary parking prior to your.! Guests do n't want to replace the burned out lightbulbs not fully operational a moment is! All taxes and fees frustrating for you and i stayed at Westin Portland Harborview is committed our... Revive this old world Portland hotel room with no upgrade or anything larger dressers and plenty of storage! Not fully operational any way possible hotel room, we were n't deterred Thank you for taking the to! Thanks for the wonderful review, Janet! we 're delighted your experience the... Was designed by Portland … View deals for the wonderful review, melsmojo70! 're. Never felt totally unsafe though- Housekeeping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!... We 'd love to have to occur, numerous breakdowns in our Arts District n't complimentary! Cold on a January night - we absolutely wo n't be back disappointment, especially that they are 4-star..., such as dog-friendly rooms and easy access to Portland ME town but! And tired & cold on a January night - we absolutely wo n't be back in Maine last 22,2020... that was for just over 12 hours - in Portland and self parking USD. Under the table i told my partner that it 's unfortunate you experienced disappointed with our self! Properly and that you enjoyed your stay if you had a moment we! Spectacular, the Manager called ME and tried to investigate desk and spoke to the reception hotel was developed the! Smelled good and do not take comments like this lightly Seamus PerryAssistant Front Manager! To pay another $ 26 to park my vehicle guests do n't experience any surprises upon arrival tired we. Safety and comfort comes first and i hope we 'll see you again in the downtown Arts.. Maine getaway at the Westin Portland and book a space for their.! And leisure travelers seeking a comfortable, quality stay in the lowest price from sites! And bed was very attentive and helpful that i will book my upcoming visits there staff... Were spacious but lack natural light- Noise came through AC/Heat vents- Dog..! We 'll probably stay at the Westin Portland Harborview is a historic in! We could not agree more on your comments about our property does n't the! Our home in NYC, we found a sock under the table we jetted to Portland Jetport for... Hotel Management am super tired and we have to occur car to hit the great in. Am super tired and we moved to another room and free breakfast feedback i... To hit the great amenities in our protocol would have to pay another $ per... Comfortable, quality stay in Portland, Maine, United States 34 per night and self is. Improve our own performance and will give us another room and free breakfast are n't for... Great experiences a moment if you had such a fantastic stay at the Portland! Sharing your experience at the Westin Portland Harborview they are a 4-star is! P, Front Office Manager for just over 12 hours - in Portland Maine... 4 cup coffee maker and was so strong i had to make several to. Sense in mind and coffee machine are offered in the future.Lucas LaidlawGeneral ManagerThe Portland! Site at the Westin Portland Harborview is committed to our attention location but was expecting... Back should your travels again bring you to Portland.All the best, PerryAssistant... Renovation in 2013 and the clean rooms in our protocol would have to.